[PSRList] CCR PSR toolkit and upcoming virtual meeting (7 February)

Melissa Scott mscott at rstp.ca
Tue Jan 31 11:27:19 EST 2017


Dear List Members,

The Refugee Sponsorship Training Program (RSTP) would like to share with you a new resource from CCR that provides information on refugee sponsorship across Canada, including the province of Quebec.

We would also like to share with you the CCR's invitation to participate in a virtual meeting taking place on Tuesday, February 7th. It will be an opportunity to learn more about national resources for sponsors, including RSTP, networking opportunities, and for participants to discuss issues, priorities needs and questions. Please see further details below, provided by the CCR:

-----
<http://ccrweb.ca/en/psr-toolkit/home>[Private              sponsorship of refugees]<http://ccrweb.ca/en/psr-toolkit/home><http://ccrweb.ca/en/psr-toolkit/home>We are pleased to announce that the Canadian Council for Refugees (CCR)'s Private Sponsorship of Refugees (PSR) Toolkit is now available at: http://ccrweb.ca/en/psr-toolkit/home
It is a practical resource designed to provide information about private refugee sponsorship to groups across Canada, especially those who are less experienced and less connected.
To launch the toolkit, and to explore opportunities for networking among private sponsors of refugees, we will be holding a virtual meeting, open to all, on Tuesday 7 February.

Please consider joining us, or pass this invitation on to others who might be interested:

Private sponsorship networking: Join us for a virtual meeting
On Tuesday Feb 07, 2017 at:

2pm Eastern
3pm Atlantic
1pm Central
12 noon Mountain
11am Pacific

Sign up here:
https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/2307957750324027907
-----
My best regards,

Melissa


Melissa Scott | RSTP Trainer | Refugee Sponsorship Training Program
Catholic Crosscultural Services | 55 Town Centre Court, Suite 401, Scarborough, ON  M1P 4X4
Tel: 416-290-1700<tel:416-290-1700> Ext. 405 | Toll-free: 1-877-290-1701<tel:1-877-290-1701>  | Fax: 416-290-1710<mailto:416-290-1710>  | mscott at rstp.ca<mailto:mscott at rstp.ca>
www.rstp.ca

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://list.rstp.ca/pipermail/psr_list.rstp.ca/attachments/20170131/23faed80/attachment.html>


More information about the PSR mailing list